Lost, Looking, Loosing

Who am I? I am lost. I am dazed and confused. Why does love continue to taunt me? I see couples so happy in the streets. My past attempts at doing the same come back to haunt me in my dreams. Why can’t I be happy? I try to find it in each day I live. It continues to evade me. Why does my family treat me like an  outsider? I slip through each room praying to avoid there inquisitive eyes. They judge and bash me for being myself. Why do I hide? The emotions I truly feel never make it to the surface. They tear me up from the inside. How do I change the effect people have on me so that I can just be happy instead of hiding?

Leave a Reply

